top of page
Search

Common Courtesy: Keeping Pre-Made Plans

The one thing that gets my blood boiling, more than static on clothes or me, is making plans, only to be ghosted. I begged and pleaded to talk two nights ago, but according to my recollection, they couldn't just "drop everything," to talk to me. They had plans with a friend, and eventually I respected that. I was told we would talk last night, and we would be in contact yesterday to confirm the time and place.


Not once did I hear from them. All my calls, ignored. Messages never read. I reached out on several social media accounts, and was on the verge of reaching out to one of their friends. I was already in psycho stalker mode, so I didn't want to over step my boundaries, as I already might have with the several different messages of different social media platforms.


Keep in mind, the conversation that I need to have is absolutely eating me alive and I haven't been able to properly eat or sleep. Not having this conversation is messing with me mentally and physically. I have been trying to talk to them for two weeks, but they haven't been giving me the time of day; they haven't been responding to my messages, half the time they don't answer my phone calls. I am being ghosted a majority of time and that makes me feel horrible. I have not done anything, according to this person, but they make me feel as though the failing of communication is on my end.


You can't force someone who doesn't want to talk, to talk, but the least they could do is listen to me and my concerns and how I am feeling about the entire situation. If this topic of conversation wasn't pressing, or impacting me mentally and physically, I wouldn't even worry about having it.


The lack of concern from the other party also kills me. I have made your health and your emotions a priority the past few weeks, since it was brought to my attention, and slightly before as I knew something was wrong, so why can't we sit down and talk about my feelings in correlation with yours?


All I want to do is be able to t talk to this person. They told me we would talk last night and ended up at a concert with their friends until 3 this morning. Needless to say, I feel pretty shitty about the entire situation. I was put on the back burner after being told he couldn't drop plans he already had the night before. If that was true, he wouldn't have dropped my plans to go to some stupid concert that, "wasn't that fun," anyway.


I am hurting holding all of these concerns inside, all I want is someone, a specific someone, to listen. If that is too much, then give me one good reason why I should continue to hold on to something that is causing me so much pain?

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

FIIMY

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page